Help
Delete a User's Enrollment in a Course

Delete a User's Enrollment in a Course

You may delete a user's enrollment in a course: this permanently removes the enrollment and any associated user data such as enrollment status, final score, submitted assignments, and exams.

Note: This procedure is not recommended. Instead, we recommend that you edit the user's enrollment and change the user's status to "Withdrawn". This allows you to withdraw a user while retaining their enrollment history and data.

If you must delete a user's enrollment, follow the instructions below.

1.

Click the Administration tab.

2.

Click the Courses link. The Courses view displays, along with the Find Courses window.

3.

Select the criteria by which you want to search. Enter the search item. You may either enter the whole item, or you may enter a partial term with the wildcard character *.

4.

The search results display in the Course list. To view course details, click the row of the desired course, and click Open. The Course Details screen displays.

5.

Select a user enrollment from the list and click Delete User Enrollment. A confirmation window displays to confirm that you want to delete this user's enrollment.

Please note that this permanently removes the enrollment and any associated user data such as enrollment status, final score, submitted assignments, and exams. If you do not want to permanently remove the enrollment and associated data, click No or Cancel.

To continue with deleting the enrollment, click Yes. The user will be removed from the Enrollment list.